Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies. When browsing the site, you are consenting its use. Learn more

I understood

Contacts

Headquarters address

CIBIO - Centro de Investigação em Biodiversidade e Recursos Genéticos
Universidade do Porto
Campus de Vairão
Rua Padre Armando Quintas, nº 7
4485-661 Vairão
Portugal
Tel: +351 252 660 400


General Information
Sara Lemos Ferreira | cibio.up@cibio.up.pt

Executive Coordination
Executive Coordinator (Science) - Rita Araújo | rita.araujo@biopolis.pt
Coordination Manager - Sara Lemos Ferreira | sara.ferreira@biopolis.pt

Human Resources
rhu@biopolis.pt

Knowledge & Technology Transfer

Information Technology (IT)
itu@biopolis.pt

Legal Affairs
joana.alves@biopolis.pt

Media Enquiries
divulgacao@cibio.up.pt

Molecular Analysis Services
analises@cibio.up.pt

Post–Graduation
post.graduation@cibio.up.pt 

Applied Ecology Services
gepe@cibio.up.pt 

Research Groups

Animal Sociality - SOCIALITY
Group Leader: Rita Covas | rita.covas@cibio.up.pt
 
Applied Ecology - APPLECOL
Group Leader: Pedro Beja | pbeja@cibio.up.pt
 
Applied Phylogenetics - AP
Group Leader: David James Harris | james@cibio.up.pt

Aquatic Genetics and Physiology - AquaGenPhy
Group Leader: Ana Veríssimo | averissimo@cibio.up.pt

Behavioural Ecology - BE
Group Leader: Paulo Jorge Gama Mota | paulo.mota@cibio.up.pt

Biodiversity and Evolution in Angola and South-Central Africa - ANGOBIO
Biogeography and Evolution of Plants and Ecosystems - BEPE
Group Leader: Carlos Vila-Viçosa | cvv@cibio.up.pt

Computational Biology - CompBio
Group Leader: Nuno Fonseca | nuno.fonseca@biopolis.pt
 
Conservation Genetics and Wildlife Management - CONGEN
Group Leader: Paulo Célio Alves | pcalves@cibio.up.pt
 
Ecogenomics - ECOGEN
Group Leader: Raquel Godinho | rgodinho@cibio.up.pt

Ecological monitoring and conservation - TRACE
Group Leader: João Paulo Silva | jpsilva@cibio.up.pt

Ecology and Conservation of Tropical Rainforests - RAINFORESTS
Group Leader: Luke L. Powell | Luke.L.Powell@cibio.up.pt

Ecology for the conservation of Cultural Heritage – ROCKinBIO
Group Leader: Joana Marques | joanamarques@cibio.up.pt

Environmental Archaeology - ENVARCH
Group Leader: João Tereso | joaotereso@cibio.up.pt

Evolutionary Genetics and Genomics - EVOLGEN
Group Leader: Miguel Carneiro | miguel.carneiro@cibio.up.pt
 
FRESHwater COnservation, Diversity and Evolution - FRESHCODE
Group Leader: Manuel Lopes Lima | mlopeslima@cibio.up.pt

Functional Biodiversity - FBIO
Group Leader: Miguel A. Carretero | carretero@cibio.up.pt

Genomics of Evolutionary Change - EVOCHANGE
Group Leader: José Melo-Ferreira | jmeloferreira@cibio.up.pt

GlobalECO: Global Ecological Challenges under Socio-Environmental Change
Group Leader: Luís Reino | luis.reino@cibio.up.pt
 
Human Evolutionary Genetics - HUMANEVOL
Group Leader: Anne Maria Fehn | afehn@cibio.up.pt
 
Immunity and Emerging Diseases - IMED
Group Leader: Pedro Esteves | pjesteves@cibio.up.pt

Infrastructure Ecology - ECOINFRA
Group Leader: Clara Grilo | clara.grilo@cibio.up.pt

Invasion Science - InvasionS
Group Leader: Joana Vicente | jsvicente@cibio.up.pt

Landscape Planning, Design and Management - LPDM
Group Leader: Cláudia Fernandes | claudia.fernandes@cibio.up.pt

Livestock Genomics and Conservation - AGRIGENOMICS
Group Leader: Albano Pereira | albanobp@cibio.up.pt
 
Marine Ecology, Diversity and Change - COASTALWARMING
Group Leader: Fernando Lima | fplima@cibio.up.pt

Movement Ecology - MOVE
Group Leader: Nuno Queiroz | nuno.queiroz@cibio.up.pt

Natural History, Collections and Taxonomy - NATHIST
Group Leader: Luis Ceríaco | luis.ceriaco@cibio.up.pt

Plant Biology - PLANTBIO
Group Leader: Herlander Azevedo | hazevedo@cibio.up.pt

Plant Evolution - PlantEvol
Group Leader: Raquel Tavares | raquel.tavares@cibio.up.pt

Plant Nitrogen - PLANTN
Group Leader: Helena Carvalho | helenacarvalho@cibio.up.pt

Population Ecology and Conservation - POPECO
Group Leader: Inês Catry | inescatry@cibio.up.pt

Predicting and Managing Ecological Change - ECOCHANGE
Group Leader: João Honrado | joao.honrado@cibio.up.pt
 
Seascape Genomics & Speciation - SEAGEN
Group Leader: Rui Faria | ruifaria@cibio.up.pt

SocioEconomic Systems and Earth Systems - SES&ES
Group Leader: Paulo Azevedo | paulo.azevedo@biopolis.pt

Theoretical Ecology and Biodiversity Modelling - THEOECO
Group Leader: Henrique Miguel Pereira | hpereira@cibio.up.pt

Wildlife Conservation Ecology - WILDEcol
Group Leader: Pedro Monterroso | pmonterroso@cibio.up.pt

 
You can check our staff’s individual contacts in the People section
Share this: